About Us

Our Vision:  A healthy community.

Our Mission:  Pickaway County Public Health will protect and improve the health and environment of Pickaway County residents by assuming the leadership role in health assessment, education, and policy development and provision of quality public health services.

Our Values:  Client focused, community centered, evidence-based integration.

Our Health District:  Pickaway County Public Health is a combined health district that services all townships, villages, and municipalities located in Pickaway County, Ohio.  The health district administers programs for vital statistics, clinical health services, immunizations, CMH, emergency preparedness, communicable disease reporting and investigation, food safety inspections, residential water and sewage regulation, solid waste management, nuisance investigation, and other public health services.

(740) 477-9667

For public health emergencies – call (740) 477-9667 during regular business hours or call (740) 474-2176 during evenings, after business hours, or on weekends.

​Call 911 for all other emergencies.

EMAIL: contact@pchd.org
GENERAL FAX: (740) 474-5523
CLINICAL HEALTH FAX: (740) 420-6102

Office Address

110 Island Rd Suite C
Circleville, OH 43113

Mailing Address

PO Box 613
Circleville, OH 43113